Mayor & Trustees

The Village of Deerfield is governed by a Mayor and 6 member Board of Trustees, all of whom are elected for 4 year staggered terms, and who serve without pay. The Board is the legislative body of the Village government. All administrative work is performed under the direction of the Village Manager, who is salaried and appointed by the Mayor and Board of Trustees.


Village Board meetings are held at 7:30 p.m. on the first and third Mondays of each month. All meetings are open to the public and are located in the Second Floor Robert D. Franz Council Chambers, located at the Deerfield Village Hall, 850 Waukegan Road.